# State and Regional Primary Care Associations (PCAs), National Technical Assistance Programs (NTAPs), and Health Centered Controlled Networks  (HCCNs) (93.129)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/programs/93-129-state-and-regional-primary-care-associations-pcas-national/  
Publisher: Well Told Grants. Data: USAspending.gov and Grants.gov, updated November 7, 2026.

State and Regional Primary Care Associations (PCAs), National Technical Assistance Programs (NTAPs), and Health Centered Controlled Networks  (HCCNs) is run by Department of Health and Human Services. From fiscal 2021 to 2025 it awarded $337 million in 231 grants, about $1.5 million per award.

## Objectives

Improve the Quality of Care Provided by Healthcare Systems: Strengthening the overall effectiveness, safety, and patient experience of America’s healthcare systems.

## Funding by fiscal year

| Year | Amount | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $26.8 million | 74 |
| 2022 | $5.9 million | 2 |
| 2023 | $2.9 million | 6 |
| 2024 | $145 million | 151 |
| 2025 | $157 million | 143 |

## Largest recipients

| Recipient | State | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| California Primary Care Association | California | $15.0 million |
| National Association of Community Health Centers, Inc. | Maryland | $14.9 million |
| American Heart Association, Inc. | Texas | $12.5 million |
| Texas Association of Community Health Centers, Inc. | Texas | $8.2 million |
| Community Health Care Association of New York State, Inc. | New York | $7.3 million |
| Massachusetts League of Community Health Centers Inc | Massachusetts | $6.8 million |
| North Carolina Community Health Center Association | North Carolina | $6.2 million |
| The Michigan Primary Care Association | Michigan | $6.2 million |
| Ohio Association of Community Health Centers Inc | Ohio | $6.0 million |
| Ochin, Inc | Oregon | $6.0 million |
| Virginia Primary Care Association, Inc. | Virginia | $6.0 million |
| Arizona Association of Community Health Centers, Inc. | Arizona | $5.8 million |
| Alaska Primary Care Association, Inc. | Alaska | $5.7 million |
| The Georgia Association for Primary Health Care, Inc. | Georgia | $5.7 million |
| Missouri Coalition for Primary Health Care | Missouri | $5.5 million |
| The Primary Healthcare Association of S.C. | South Carolina | $5.3 million |
| Illinois Primary Health Care Association | Illinois | $5.0 million |
| Tennessee Primary Care Association, Inc | Tennessee | $4.9 million |
| Montana Primary Care Association, Incorporated | Montana | $4.8 million |
| Louisiana Primary Care Association, Inc | Louisiana | $4.8 million |

## Open opportunities

- [Fiscal Year 2027 Regional Nutrition Hubs](https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hrsa-27-019-fiscal-year-2027-regional-nutrition-hubs/), closes not stated
- [Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 State and Regional Primary Care Association (PCA) Cooperative Agreements](https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hrsa-27-014-fiscal-year-fy-2027-state-and-regional-primary/), closes not stated
