# Tribal Colleges Extension Program - Capacity Applications

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/usda-nifa-slbcd-009062-tribal-colleges-extension-program-capacity-applications/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/339262

> National Institute of Food and Agriculture offered grants of up to $984,000 to the applicants described in the notice. It expected to make $9.5 million in total. Applications closed on July 29, 2022.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | USDA-NIFA-SLBCD-009062 |
| Agency | National Institute of Food and Agriculture |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | July 29, 2022 |
| Award ceiling | $984,000 |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | $9.5 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 10.517 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

A. Eligibility RequirementsApplicants for the TCEP-CA must meet all the requirements discussed in this RFA. Failure to meet the eligibility criteria by the application deadline may result in exclusion from consideration or, preclude NIFA from making an award. For those new to Federal financial assistance, NIFA’s Grants Overview provides highly recommended information about grants and other resources to help understand the Federal awards process. Applications may only be submitted by colleges and universities designated as 1994 Land-Grants by legislation. Failure to meet an eligibility criterion by the application deadline may result in the application being excluded from consideration or, even though an application may be reviewed, will preclude NIFA from making an award. The following schools are eligible for this program. Aaniiih Nakoda College Bay Mills Community CollegeBlackfeet Community College Cankdeska Cikana Community CollegeChief Dull Knife College College of the Menominee NationCollege of the Muscogee Nation Dine’ CollegeFond du Lac Tribal and Community College Fort Peck Community CollegeHaskell Indian Nations University Ilisagvik CollegeInstitute of American Indian Arts Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community CollegeLac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College Leech Lake Tribal CollegeLittle Big Horn College Little Priest Tribal CollegeNavajo Technical University Nebraska Indian Community College Northwest Indian College Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish CollegeOglala Lakota CollegeRed Lake Nation College Saginaw Chippewa Tribal CollegeSalish Kootenai College Sinte Gleska UniversitySisseton Wahpeton College Sitting Bull CollegeSouthwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute Stone Child CollegeTohono O’odham Community College Turtle Mountain Community CollegeUnited Tribes Technical College White Earth Tribal and Community College

## What the grant funds

Tribal Colleges Extension Program - Capacity Applications provides funding to (1) increase Extension program capacity at 1994 Land-Grant Institutions; and (2) address special needs, take advantage of important opportunities, and/or demonstrate long-term sustained benefits of Extension projects at 1994 Land-Grant Institutions. Awards will be made to support one or more of the following Extension base program areas: Agriculture; Community Resources and Economic Development; Family Development and Resource Management; 4-H and Youth Development; Leadership and Volunteer Development; Natural Resources and Environmental Management; and Nutrition, Diet and Health.

## Questions people ask

### Is USDA-NIFA-SLBCD-009062 still open?

No. It closed on July 29, 2022.

### Who can apply for Tribal Colleges Extension Program - Capacity Applications?

National Institute of Food and Agriculture accepted applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Tribal Colleges Extension Program - Capacity Applications?

Closed July 29, 2022. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $984,000 each. About $9.5 million in total.

### Who has won Tribal Colleges Extension Programs grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The Ohio State University, Dine College, Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College. The program made 82 awards worth $43.5 million in that time.
