# Emergency Awards: HEAL Initiative-Limited Competition: HEAL Initiative Resource Centers for the Pain Management Effectiveness Research Network (ERN) (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-tr-22-012-emergency-awards-heal-initiative-limited-competition-heal/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/337449

> National Institutes of Health offered grants to state and local governments. Applications closed on March 15, 2022.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-TR-22-012 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | March 15, 2022 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.213, 93.350, 93.846, 93.866 |

## Who can apply

- Independent school districts
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Regional Organizations; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed.

## What the grant funds

NCATS is issuing this FOA in response to the declared public health emergency issued by the Secretary, HHS. Please see Determination that a Public Health Emergency Exists Nationwide as the Result of the Opioid Crisis as renewed in Renewal of the Determination that a Public Health Emergency Exists Nationwide as the Result of the Continued Consequences of the Opioid Crisis. The purpose of this Funding Opportunity Announcement (FOA) is to solicit applications to continue support of Resource Center activities funded under RFA-TR-15-002 and RFA-TR-15-004; thus only applicants funded by RFA-TR-15-002 and RFA-TR-15-004 are eligible to apply for this FOA. Applications to this FOA will support Resource Centers (RCs) for clinical trials funded through the HEAL Pain Management Effectiveness Research Network (ERN) initiatives, including those funded under RFA-NS-19-021 and RFA-NS-20-028. Applicants are expected to continue provision of the existing HEAL ERN infrastructure to support comparative effectiveness clinical trials/studies with a shared common theme of improving pain management and reducing the reliance on opioid medications when appropriate. The RCs will provide clinical and data coordination, biostatistical resources, and recruitment and retention support. They will also continue working with other HEAL Data Coordination Resource Centers (DCRCs) to harmonize data elements creating valuable combined data sets that can be used for future meta-analyses or to add to our knowledge of under-studied pain conditions.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-TR-22-012 still open?

No. It closed on March 15, 2022.

### Who can apply for Emergency Awards: HEAL Initiative-Limited Competition: HEAL Initiative Resource Centers for the Pain Management Effectiveness Research Network (ERN) (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from state and local governments. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Emergency Awards: HEAL Initiative-Limited Competition: HEAL Initiative Resource Centers for the Pain Management Effectiveness Research Network (ERN) (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed March 15, 2022. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### Who has been funded under RFA-TR-22-012?

NIH RePORTER lists 4 projects funded under RFA-TR-22-012 in fiscal 2022 to 2025, at 4 institutions. The most were at Utah State Higher Education System--University of Utah, Duke University, Johns Hopkins University.

### Who has won Research and Training in Complementary and Integrative Health grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Yale Univ, The General Hospital Corporation, Duke University. The program made 653 awards worth $575 million in that time.
