# NIH Faculty Institutional Recruitment for Sustainable Transformation (FIRST) Program: FIRST Coordination and Evaluation Center (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-rm-21-019-nih-faculty-institutional-recruitment-for-sustainable/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/331694

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $840,000 to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. It expected to make one award. Applications closed on April 23, 2021.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-RM-21-019 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | April 23, 2021 |
| Award ceiling | $840,000 |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 1 |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.310 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of the NIH Faculty Institutional Recruitment for Sustainable Transformation (FIRST) Coordination and Evaluation Center (CEC), is to coordinate and facilitate the development of strategies with FIRST Cohort awardees to conduct a comprehensive evaluation of the FIRST program.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-RM-21-019 still open?

No. It closed on April 23, 2021.

### Who can apply for NIH Faculty Institutional Recruitment for Sustainable Transformation (FIRST) Program: FIRST Coordination and Evaluation Center (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for NIH Faculty Institutional Recruitment for Sustainable Transformation (FIRST) Program: FIRST Coordination and Evaluation Center (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed April 23, 2021. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $840,000 each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-RM-21-019?

NIH RePORTER lists 1 project funded under RFA-RM-21-019 in fiscal 2021 to 2024, at 1 institution.

### Who has won Trans-NIH Research Support grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Duke University, The Leland Stanford Junior University, University of Pittsburgh - of the Commonwealth System of Higher Education. The program made 4,433 awards worth $5.9 billion in that time.
