# Pathway to Independence Award in Tobacco Regulatory Research (K99/R00 - Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-od-22-025-pathway-to-independence-award-in-tobacco-regulatory-research/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/344457

> National Institutes of Health offered grants to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on September 20, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-OD-22-025 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | September 20, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.077 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of the Pathway to Independence Award in Tobacco Regulatory Research (K99/R00) is to increase and maintain a strong cohort of new and talented independent investigators conducting research that will inform the development and evaluation of regulations on tobacco product manufacturing, distribution, and marketing. This program is designed to facilitate a timely transition of outstanding postdoctoral researchers with a research and/or clinical doctorate degree from mentored, postdoctoral research positions to independent, tenure-track or equivalent faculty positions

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-OD-22-025 still open?

No. It closed on September 20, 2024.

### Who can apply for Pathway to Independence Award in Tobacco Regulatory Research (K99/R00 - Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Pathway to Independence Award in Tobacco Regulatory Research (K99/R00 - Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed September 20, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### Who has won Family Smoking Prevention and Tobacco Control Act Regulatory Research grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Yale Univ, University of Southern California, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. The program made 176 awards worth $313 million in that time.
