# The NINDS Human Cell and Data Repository (U24 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-ns-24-040-the-ninds-human-cell-and-data-repository-u24/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/355092

> National Institutes of Health offered grants to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on October 17, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-NS-24-040 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | October 17, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.853 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed.

## What the grant funds

Reissue of RFA-NS-19-038. This Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) invites applications to support the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS) Human Cell and Data Repository (NHCDR). The repository will maintain the current collection of fibroblast and induced pluripotent stem cell (iPSC) lines as well as develop, characterize, expand source cells and iPSCs, and where appropriate, genetically modify new high-quality iPSC lines accordance with the NINDS mission. The NINDS Human Cell and Data Repository will distribute human cell resources broadly to qualified academic and industry researchers to advance basic and translational research in neurological disorders.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-NS-24-040 still open?

No. It closed on October 17, 2024.

### Who can apply for The NINDS Human Cell and Data Repository (U24 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for The NINDS Human Cell and Data Repository (U24 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed October 17, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### Who has been funded under RFA-NS-24-040?

NIH RePORTER lists 1 project funded under RFA-NS-24-040 in fiscal 2025 to 2026, at 1 institution.

### Who has won Extramural Research Programs in the Neurosciences and Neurological Disorders grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The General Hospital Corporation, The Regents of the University of California, San Francisco, The Johns Hopkins University. The program made 8,641 awards worth $9.1 billion in that time.
