# Tools and resources to understand the vascular pathophysiology of in vivo neuroimaging findings in ARIA (U24 - Clinical Trials Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-ns-24-034-tools-and-resources-to-understand-the-vascular/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/353258

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $1.0 million to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on June 2, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-NS-24-034 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | June 2, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $1.0 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.853, 93.866 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of this Alzheimers Disease-Related Dementia (ADRD) initiative is to promote the development and distribution of innovative technologies, methods, protocols, and biomedical materials that enhance combined human neuropathology and neuroimaging research with data aimed at understanding the underlying pathophysiology of in vivo imaging results typically associated with vascular contributions to cognitive impairment and dementia (VCID) in TBI-related dementia and other ADRD diagnoses. Resources developed under this FOA must follow open data sharing practices and are intended to expand the broader research communitys capacity to perform research aimed at neuropathologically-informed understanding of the vascular pathophysiology of clinically-relevant, in vivo neuroimaging findings.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-NS-24-034 still open?

No. It closed on June 2, 2024.

### Who can apply for Tools and resources to understand the vascular pathophysiology of in vivo neuroimaging findings in ARIA (U24 - Clinical Trials Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Tools and resources to understand the vascular pathophysiology of in vivo neuroimaging findings in ARIA (U24 - Clinical Trials Not Allowed)?

Closed June 2, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $1.0 million each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-NS-24-034?

NIH RePORTER lists 2 projects funded under RFA-NS-24-034 in fiscal 2025 to 2026, at 2 institutions. The most were at University of Pittsburgh at Pittsburgh, New York University School of Medicine.

### Who has won Extramural Research Programs in the Neurosciences and Neurological Disorders grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The General Hospital Corporation, The Regents of the University of California, San Francisco, The Johns Hopkins University. The program made 8,641 awards worth $9.1 billion in that time.
