# BRAIN Initiative: Data Archives for the BRAIN Initiative (R24 Clinical Trial Optional)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-mh-25-110-brain-initiative-data-archives-for-the-brain-initiative/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/353059

> National Institutes of Health offered grants to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on June 24, 2026.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-MH-25-110 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | June 24, 2026 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.173, 93.213, 93.242, 93.273, 93.279, 93.286, 93.853, 93.865, 93.866, 93.867 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession.

## What the grant funds

This Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) solicits applications to develop web-accessible data archives to capture, store, and curate data related to BRAIN Initiative activities. The data archives will work with the research community to incorporate tools that allow users to analyze and visualize the data, but the creation of such tools is not part of this NOFO. The data archives will use appropriate standards to describe the data, but the creation of such standards is not part of this NOFO. A goal of this program is to advance research by creating a community resource data archive with appropriate standards and summary information that is broadly available and accessible to the research community for furthering research.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-MH-25-110 still open?

No. It closed on June 24, 2026.

### Who can apply for BRAIN Initiative: Data Archives for the BRAIN Initiative (R24 Clinical Trial Optional)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for BRAIN Initiative: Data Archives for the BRAIN Initiative (R24 Clinical Trial Optional)?

Closed June 24, 2026. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### Who has been funded under RFA-MH-25-110?

NIH RePORTER lists 2 projects funded under RFA-MH-25-110 in fiscal 2026, at 2 institutions. The most were at University of California, San Diego, University of Maryland Baltimore.

### Who has won Research Related to Deafness and Communication Disorders grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The Johns Hopkins University, Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary, The University of Iowa. The program made 2,231 awards worth $2.1 billion in that time.
