# HEAL Initiative: Limited Competition: Clinical Centers for Completion of the Outcomes of Babies with Opioid Exposure (OBOE) Study (UG1 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-hd-24-014-heal-initiative-limited-competition-clinical-centers-for/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/350642

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $100,000 to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on December 19, 2023.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-HD-24-014 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | December 19, 2023 |
| Award ceiling | $100,000 |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.213, 93.865 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed.

## What the grant funds

This limited competition Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) issued by the NIH Helping to End Addiction Long-term (HEAL) Initiative and the Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development invite applications from institutions currently participating as Clinical Centers in the Outcomes of Babies with Opioid Exposure (OBOE) consortium to complete the ongoing study and follow-up of study participants.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-HD-24-014 still open?

No. It closed on December 19, 2023.

### Who can apply for HEAL Initiative: Limited Competition: Clinical Centers for Completion of the Outcomes of Babies with Opioid Exposure (OBOE) Study (UG1 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for HEAL Initiative: Limited Competition: Clinical Centers for Completion of the Outcomes of Babies with Opioid Exposure (OBOE) Study (UG1 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed December 19, 2023. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $100,000 each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-HD-24-014?

NIH RePORTER lists 6 projects funded under RFA-HD-24-014 in fiscal 2020 to 2026, at 4 institutions. The most were at Cincinnati Childrens Hosp Med Ctr, Case Western Reserve University, Children's Hosp of Philadelphia.

### Who has won Research and Training in Complementary and Integrative Health grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Yale Univ, The General Hospital Corporation, Duke University. The program made 653 awards worth $575 million in that time.
