# FDA's Integrated Food Safety System Training Delivery and Development

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-fd-25-016-fda-s-integrated-food-safety-system-training-delivery/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/360121

> Food and Drug Administration offered grants of up to $1.0 million to the applicants described in the notice. It expected to make about 4 awards. Applications closed on August 8, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-FD-25-016 |
| Agency | Food and Drug Administration |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | August 8, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | $1.0 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 4 |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.103 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Only current recipients under RFA-FD-20-024 are eligible to apply for this funding opportunity.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of this funding opportunity is to support the advancement of a nationwide, Integrated Food Safety System (IFSS).

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-FD-25-016 still open?

No. It closed on August 8, 2025. A newer notice is open: PAR-27-017, rolling or no fixed deadline.

### Who can apply for FDA's Integrated Food Safety System Training Delivery and Development?

Food and Drug Administration accepted applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for FDA's Integrated Food Safety System Training Delivery and Development?

Closed August 8, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $1.0 million each.

### Who has won Food and Drug Administration Research grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The Critical Path Institute, National Environmental Health Association, Association of Food & Drug Officials. The program made 940 awards worth $1.2 billion in that time.
