# Kidney Precision Medicine Project Central Hub (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-dk-27-303-kidney-precision-medicine-project-central-hub-u24-clinical/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/360552

> National Institutes of Health offered grants to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. It expected to make one award worth $5.0 million in total. Applications closed on July 10, 2026.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-DK-27-303 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | July 10, 2026 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 1 |
| Total funding | $5.0 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.847 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Refer to Section III. Eligibility Information in the NOFO for additional information on eligibility. Foreign Organizations/Foreign Collaborations:Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed.

## What the grant funds

This Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) requests applications for the Kidney Precision Medicine Project (KPMP) Central Hub (CH) to lead a unified effort to discover and define new acute and chronic kidney disease pathways and subgroups that enable precision clinical trials. The CH will provide strategic leadership for the entire KPMP and steward advanced computational analyses, data management and sharing, communication and outreach, and business operations to realize the vision of the KPMP. All KPMP personnel will actively participate in scientific discovery and promote open science.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-DK-27-303 still open?

No. It closed on July 10, 2026.

### Who can apply for Kidney Precision Medicine Project Central Hub (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Kidney Precision Medicine Project Central Hub (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed July 10, 2026. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $5.0 million in total for one award.

### Who has won Diabetes, Digestive, and Kidney Diseases Extramural Research grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Regents of the University of Michigan, The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania, University of Pittsburgh - of the Commonwealth System of Higher Education. The program made 7,877 awards worth $9.6 billion in that time.
