# The National Drug Abuse Treatment Clinical Trials Network (UG1 Clinical Trial Required)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-da-25-027-the-national-drug-abuse-treatment-clinical-trials-network/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/350930

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $500,000 to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on March 13, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-DA-25-027 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | March 13, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $500,000 |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.279 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed.

## What the grant funds

This Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) invites applications from clinical investigators to participate in the National Drug Abuse Treatment Clinical Trials Network (CTN) and contribute to the network's capacity to respond to urgent public health needs. NIDA intends to continue to develop and test interventions for addressing the wide spectrum of substance use problems via collaborative partnerships among NIDA, clinical research investigators, community representatives, healthcare providers, and healthcare institutions.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-DA-25-027 still open?

No. It closed on March 13, 2024.

### Who can apply for The National Drug Abuse Treatment Clinical Trials Network (UG1 Clinical Trial Required)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for The National Drug Abuse Treatment Clinical Trials Network (UG1 Clinical Trial Required)?

Closed March 13, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $500,000 each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-DA-25-027?

NIH RePORTER lists 16 projects funded under RFA-DA-25-027 in fiscal 2025 to 2026, at 16 institutions. The most were at UT Southwestern Medical Center, Dartmouth College, Yale University.

### Who has won Drug Use and Addiction Research Programs grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Yale Univ, The Johns Hopkins University, University of California, San Diego. The program made 5,071 awards worth $7.3 billion in that time.
