# Ending the HIV Epidemic: Resource Center to Engage Justice-Involved Populations (U24 Clinical Trial Optional)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-da-24-022-ending-the-hiv-epidemic-resource-center-to-engage/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/347633

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $350,000 to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on August 16, 2023.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-DA-24-022 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | August 16, 2023 |
| Award ceiling | $350,000 |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.279 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

## What the grant funds

The goal of this initiative is to develop a patient-focused research resource center to support the work of the HIV/Justice Regional Research Hubs described in RFA-DA-24-105. The project will create a Patient Engagement Resource Center (PERC) that will partner with patients and others having lived experience with HIV, SUD, and the criminal legal system to form a research advisory/consultation model that can support the Regional Research Hub projects. In addition, the awardee will conduct original research to identify key access and utilization barriers to HIV/SUD services for individuals with criminal-legal involvement; and pilot test potential solutions. The overarching goal is to embrace user-centered design principles to inform both research and practice, in order to better engage populations involved in the criminal legal system in HIV and SUD prevention and treatment.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-DA-24-022 still open?

No. It closed on August 16, 2023.

### Who can apply for Ending the HIV Epidemic: Resource Center to Engage Justice-Involved Populations (U24 Clinical Trial Optional)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Ending the HIV Epidemic: Resource Center to Engage Justice-Involved Populations (U24 Clinical Trial Optional)?

Closed August 16, 2023. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $350,000 each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-DA-24-022?

NIH RePORTER lists 1 project funded under RFA-DA-24-022 in fiscal 2024 to 2026, at 1 institution.

### Who has won Drug Use and Addiction Research Programs grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Yale Univ, The Johns Hopkins University, University of California, San Diego. The program made 5,071 awards worth $7.3 billion in that time.
