# HEAL Initiative: HEAL Data2Action (HD2A) Data Infrastructure Support Center (U24 Clinical Trial Optional)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-da-22-052-heal-initiative-heal-data2action-hd2a-data-infrastructure/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/337205

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $1.0 million to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on March 10, 2022.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-DA-22-052 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | March 10, 2022 |
| Award ceiling | $1.0 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.213, 93.279, 93.846 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed.

## What the grant funds

This FOA seeks applications for a single Data Infrastructure Support Center to support the HEAL Data-to-Action (D2A) Innovation Grants. Key activities for this Support Center would include (1) providing tailored data infrastructure and resources to support the Innovation Grants in identifying, merging, and analyzing existing records or data systems to forecast service needs or gaps and to monitor improvements resulting from strategic implementation of new interventions; (2) facilitating access to key datasets that may be of broad interest to the D2A grantees; (3) providing data visualization support to enhance the utility of local data for decision-makers; and (4) compiling a library of measures that can be used across projects to measure service delivery and outcomes, e.g., along the opioid care cascade. This FOA runs in parallel with a set of companion FOAs supporting the other components of the HEAL D2A Program.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-DA-22-052 still open?

No. It closed on March 10, 2022.

### Who can apply for HEAL Initiative: HEAL Data2Action (HD2A) Data Infrastructure Support Center (U24 Clinical Trial Optional)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for HEAL Initiative: HEAL Data2Action (HD2A) Data Infrastructure Support Center (U24 Clinical Trial Optional)?

Closed March 10, 2022. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $1.0 million each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-DA-22-052?

NIH RePORTER lists 1 project funded under RFA-DA-22-052 in fiscal 2022 to 2026, at 1 institution.

### Who has won Research and Training in Complementary and Integrative Health grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Yale Univ, The General Hospital Corporation, Duke University. The program made 653 awards worth $575 million in that time.
