# Single Source: NCI National Clinical Trials Network - Network Radiotherapy and Imaging Core Services Center (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-ca-24-034-single-source-nci-national-clinical-trials-network-network/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/356684

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $8.1 million to state and local governments. Applications closed on February 24, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-CA-24-034 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | February 24, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | $8.1 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.394, 93.395 |

## Who can apply

- Independent school districts
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Regional Organizations; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

## What the grant funds

Through this Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO), the National Cancer Institute (NCI) solicits applications to maintain a Network Radiotherapy and Imaging Core Services Center for the NCI National Clinical Trials Network (NCTN) that provides scientific and technical expertise for incorporating integrated quality assurance and image data management for applicable NCTN clinical trials that involve interventions with radiotherapy and/or imaging modalities. In addition, the Center will have the capacity to provide similar services for other approved NCI-supported clinical trials network programs (e.g., the NCI/DCTD early phase clinical trial network program and the NCI/DCP NCI Community Oncology Research Program).

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-CA-24-034 still open?

No. It closed on February 24, 2025.

### Who can apply for Single Source: NCI National Clinical Trials Network - Network Radiotherapy and Imaging Core Services Center (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from state and local governments. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Single Source: NCI National Clinical Trials Network - Network Radiotherapy and Imaging Core Services Center (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed February 24, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $8.1 million each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-CA-24-034?

NIH RePORTER lists 1 project funded under RFA-CA-24-034 in fiscal 2026, at 1 institution.

### Who has won Cancer Detection and Diagnosis Research grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The Regents of the University of California, San Francisco, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center, The Leland Stanford Junior University. The program made 1,944 awards worth $2.7 billion in that time.
