# Limited Competition: Research Resource for Natural Product Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Data (R24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-at-24-007-limited-competition-research-resource-for-natural-product/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/352967

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $350,000 to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on July 8, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-AT-24-007 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | July 8, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $350,000 |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.213, 93.321 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession.

## What the grant funds

The National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH) with the Office of Dietary Supplements (ODS) solicit limited applications for continuation of an established nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) research resource consisting of raw and meta-data from natural products ranging from crude extracts to purified substances; with the capacity to upload, download, store, search and analyze raw NMR data. The purpose of this limited competition is to promote sustainability, scaling and wider community inclusiveness of the established NMR research resource. This notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) is part of the Consortium Advancing Research on Botanicals and Other Natural Products (CARBON) Program. Other components of this Program include the Botanical Dietary Supplements Translational Research Teams (RM1) and Leveraging Big Data to Understand Natural Product Impacts on Whole Person Health (R01).

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-AT-24-007 still open?

No. It closed on July 8, 2024.

### Who can apply for Limited Competition: Research Resource for Natural Product Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Data (R24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Limited Competition: Research Resource for Natural Product Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Data (R24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed July 8, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $350,000 each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-AT-24-007?

NIH RePORTER lists 1 project funded under RFA-AT-24-007 in fiscal 2026, at 1 institution.

### Who has won Research and Training in Complementary and Integrative Health grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Yale Univ, The General Hospital Corporation, Duke University. The program made 653 awards worth $575 million in that time.
