# Resource Center for Cannabis and Cannabinoid Research (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-at-24-006-resource-center-for-cannabis-and-cannabinoid-research-u24/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/350737

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $850,000 to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on April 16, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-AT-24-006 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | April 16, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $850,000 |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.213, 93.279, 93.393, 93.866 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of this notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) announcement is to support the development and maintenance of a Resource Center for Cannabis and Cannabinoid Research through a cooperative agreement funding mechanism (U24). Such a Center will address challenges and barriers to conducting research on cannabis and its constituents as well as to enable researchers to successfully generate more rigorous scientific evidence across a variety of research domains in both basic and clinical research. The Center is expected to be a focal point for researchers entering the cannabis research space and to support the development and establishment of research tools and studies that will improve upon and eventually change the landscape of cannabis research. Overall, the Center will facilitate research advances through synergistic interactions among experts in relevant commercial, basic science, clinical, and regulatory areas both within the Center itself and in collaboration with the extramural community.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-AT-24-006 still open?

No. It closed on April 16, 2024.

### Who can apply for Resource Center for Cannabis and Cannabinoid Research (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Resource Center for Cannabis and Cannabinoid Research (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed April 16, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $850,000 each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-AT-24-006?

NIH RePORTER lists 1 project funded under RFA-AT-24-006 in fiscal 2025 to 2026, at 1 institution.

### Who has won Research and Training in Complementary and Integrative Health grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Yale Univ, The General Hospital Corporation, Duke University. The program made 653 awards worth $575 million in that time.
