# Claude D. Pepper Older Americans Independence Centers (P30 Clinical Trial Optional)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-ag-26-025-claude-d-pepper-older-americans-independence-centers-p30/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/358933

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $925,000 to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on December 9, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-AG-26-025 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | December 9, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | $925,000 |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.866 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Regional Organizations; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organization) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

## What the grant funds

This Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) invitesapplications for the Claude D. Pepper Older Americans Independence Centers (OAICs) award. The goal of the OAIC program is to establishcenters of excellence in geriatrics research and research education to increase scientific knowledge leading to better ways to maintain or restore independence in older persons. OAIC awards are designed to develop or strengthen programs that focus on, and sustain progress in, a key area of aging research related to the mission of the OAIC program.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-AG-26-025 still open?

No. It closed on December 9, 2025.

### Who can apply for Claude D. Pepper Older Americans Independence Centers (P30 Clinical Trial Optional)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Claude D. Pepper Older Americans Independence Centers (P30 Clinical Trial Optional)?

Closed December 9, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $925,000 each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-AG-26-025?

NIH RePORTER lists 4 projects funded under RFA-AG-26-025 in fiscal 2026, at 4 institutions. The most were at Duke University, University of Maryland Baltimore, University of Connecticut Sch of Med/DNT.

### Who has won Aging Research grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The Regents of the University of California, San Francisco, The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of New York, University of Southern California. The program made 11,026 awards worth $19 billion in that time.
