# Single Source: National Centralized Repository for Alzheimer's Disease and Related Dementias (NCRAD) (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-ag-26-002-single-source-national-centralized-repository-for-alzheimer/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/359141

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $9.2 million to colleges and universities. Applications closed on December 9, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-AG-26-002 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | December 9, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | $9.2 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.866 |

## Who can apply

- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education

Other Eligible Applicants include the following:Please see funding opportunity for eligibility detailsNon-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

## What the grant funds

This is a non-competitive funding opportunity intended to fund a single award. The National Institute on Aging is announcing its intent to issue a single source cooperative agreement award to Indiana University Indianapolis for the National Centralized Repository for Alzheimer's Disease and Related Dementias.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-AG-26-002 still open?

No. It closed on December 9, 2025.

### Who can apply for Single Source: National Centralized Repository for Alzheimer's Disease and Related Dementias (NCRAD) (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from colleges and universities. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Single Source: National Centralized Repository for Alzheimer's Disease and Related Dementias (NCRAD) (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed December 9, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $9.2 million each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-AG-26-002?

NIH RePORTER lists 1 project funded under RFA-AG-26-002 in fiscal 2026, at 1 institution.

### Who has won Aging Research grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The Regents of the University of California, San Francisco, The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of New York, University of Southern California. The program made 11,026 awards worth $19 billion in that time.
