# Consortium for Neuroscience AD/ADRD in Low- and Middle-Income Countries (U01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-ag-25-032-consortium-for-neuroscience-ad-adrd-in-low-and/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/356365

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $400,000 to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on February 14, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-AG-25-032 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | February 14, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | $400,000 |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.866 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

## What the grant funds

This notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) promotes collaborative research programs to support innovative and sustainable Alzheimer's disease (AD) and AD-related dementias (AD/ADRD) (including frontotemporal dementia (FTD), Lewy body dementia (LBD), vascular cognitive impairment/dementia (VCID), and mixed etiology dementias (MEDs)) neuroscience research for experienced investigators in low- and middle-income countries (LMICs). These collaborative research programs are expected to contribute to the long-term goals of building sustainable AD/ADRD neuroscience capacity and research, ultimately leading to prevention and mitigation strategies for AD/ADRD in LMICs. This NOFO will support applications submitted from LMIC institutions. LMIC scientists are expected to collaborate with scientists from the United States. Income categories for LMICs are defined by the World Bank athttp://data.worldbank.org/about/country-classifications/country-and-lending-groups.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-AG-25-032 still open?

No. It closed on February 14, 2025.

### Who can apply for Consortium for Neuroscience AD/ADRD in Low- and Middle-Income Countries (U01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Consortium for Neuroscience AD/ADRD in Low- and Middle-Income Countries (U01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed February 14, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $400,000 each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-AG-25-032?

NIH RePORTER lists 2 projects funded under RFA-AG-25-032 in fiscal 2025 to 2026, at 2 institutions. The most were at Aga Khan University (Kenya), College of Medicine, University of Ibadan.

### Who has won Aging Research grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The Regents of the University of California, San Francisco, The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of New York, University of Southern California. The program made 11,026 awards worth $19 billion in that time.
