# Alzheimer's Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) Clinical Trials (R01 Clinical Trial Required)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-ag-25-010-alzheimer-s-clinical-trials-consortium-actc-clinical-trials/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/355231

> National Institutes of Health offered grants to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on October 17, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-AG-25-010 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | October 17, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.866 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession.

## What the grant funds

This Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) invites applications to develop and implement multi-site Phase Ib to III clinical trials of promising pharmacological and non-pharmacological interventions that may prevent, delay, or treat the symptoms of Alzheimer's disease (AD) and other age-related dementias using the Alzheimer's disease Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) trial coordination and management infrastructure.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-AG-25-010 still open?

No. It closed on October 17, 2024.

### Who can apply for Alzheimer's Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) Clinical Trials (R01 Clinical Trial Required)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Alzheimer's Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) Clinical Trials (R01 Clinical Trial Required)?

Closed October 17, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### Who has been funded under RFA-AG-25-010?

NIH RePORTER lists 2 projects funded under RFA-AG-25-010 in fiscal 2025 to 2026, at 2 institutions. The most were at Brigham and Women's Hospital, Medical University of South Carolina.

### Who has won Aging Research grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The Regents of the University of California, San Francisco, The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of New York, University of Southern California. The program made 11,026 awards worth $19 billion in that time.
