# Consortium for Economic Research on AD/ADRD Prevention, Treatment, and Care Coordinating Center (U54 Clinical Trial Optional)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/rfa-ag-24-030-consortium-for-economic-research-on-ad-adrd-prevention/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/350024

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $2.8 million to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on November 30, 2023.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | RFA-AG-24-030 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | November 30, 2023 |
| Award ceiling | $2.8 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.866 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

## What the grant funds

This Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) invites applications for a U54 Specialized Center to advance economic research on Alzheimers disease (AD) and AD-related dementias (ADRD) by supporting a consortium of research projects examining the development and diffusion of treatment/care innovations, payment and treatment models for care, care quality and access for people living with dementia (PLWD) and their caregivers, as well as economic factors influencing disease progression to address NIA AD/ADRD research implementation milestones1.P,13.P,13.M, and13.N fromRFA-AG-24-031. The Center will foster collaboration and synergies across consortium member research projects, initiate new research projects, expand the network of researchers studying the economics of AD/ADRD, and disseminate findings to key stakeholders to support policymaking.

## Questions people ask

### Is RFA-AG-24-030 still open?

No. It closed on November 30, 2023.

### Who can apply for Consortium for Economic Research on AD/ADRD Prevention, Treatment, and Care Coordinating Center (U54 Clinical Trial Optional)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Consortium for Economic Research on AD/ADRD Prevention, Treatment, and Care Coordinating Center (U54 Clinical Trial Optional)?

Closed November 30, 2023. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $2.8 million each.

### Who has been funded under RFA-AG-24-030?

NIH RePORTER lists 1 project funded under RFA-AG-24-030 in fiscal 2024 to 2026, at 1 institution.

### Who has won Aging Research grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The Regents of the University of California, San Francisco, The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of New York, University of Southern California. The program made 11,026 awards worth $19 billion in that time.
