# Single Source: NINDS Exploratory Clinical Trials (U01 Clinical Trial Required)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/par-24-215-single-source-ninds-exploratory-clinical-trials-u01-clinical/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/354402

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $2.0 million to small businesses. Applications closed on July 24, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | PAR-24-215 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | July 24, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $2.0 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.853 |

## Who can apply

- Small businesses

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed. See full Notice of Funding Opportunity for additional details on Eligibility

## What the grant funds

This is a non-competitive funding opportunity intended to fund a single award. The National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke is announcing its intent to issue a single source cooperative agreementto the Hennepin Healthcare Research Institute to submit a renewal application to complete the phase II Hyperbaric Oxygen Brain Injury Treatment (HOBIT) clinical trial.

## Questions people ask

### Is PAR-24-215 still open?

No. It closed on July 24, 2024.

### Who can apply for Single Source: NINDS Exploratory Clinical Trials (U01 Clinical Trial Required)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from small businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Single Source: NINDS Exploratory Clinical Trials (U01 Clinical Trial Required)?

Closed July 24, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $2.0 million each.

### Who has been funded under PAR-24-215?

NIH RePORTER lists 1 project funded under PAR-24-215 in fiscal 2025 to 2026, at 1 institution.

### Who has won Extramural Research Programs in the Neurosciences and Neurological Disorders grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The General Hospital Corporation, The Regents of the University of California, San Francisco, The Johns Hopkins University. The program made 8,641 awards worth $9.1 billion in that time.
