# NINDS Advanced Institutional Research Training Program (T32 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/par-24-126-ninds-advanced-institutional-research-training-program-t32/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/352923

> National Institutes of Health offered grants to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on March 26, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | PAR-24-126 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | March 26, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.853 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of this FOA is to provide support for institutional research training programs in areas relevant to the NINDS mission. These institutional research training programs should produce well-trained neuroscientists who leave the program with the research skills and scientific knowledge to make a significant contribution to neuroscience research. Programs should be designed to enhance the breadth and depth of training in NINDS mission areas by incorporating didactic, research and career development components in the context of a defined scientific theme. Programs may support basic, clinical and/or translational research. Critical components of programs supported by this FOA include mechanisms to ensure a thorough understanding of experimental design, strong statistics and analytical skills, and skills for communicating science, both orally and in writing, to a wide variety of audiences. Regardless of theme, programs should provide opportunities and activities that will foster the development of quantitative literacy and the application of quantitative approaches to the trainees' research. NINDS institutional training programs are intended to be 1-2 years in duration and support training of one or more of the following groups: dissertation stage predoctoral students in their 3rd and/or 4th year of graduate school, postdoctoral fellows and fellowship-stage clinicians. (NINDS does not support first or second year graduate students under this PAR).

## Questions people ask

### Is PAR-24-126 still open?

No. It closed on March 26, 2025.

### Who can apply for NINDS Advanced Institutional Research Training Program (T32 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for NINDS Advanced Institutional Research Training Program (T32 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed March 26, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### Who has been funded under PAR-24-126?

NIH RePORTER lists 10 projects funded under PAR-24-126 in fiscal 2025 to 2026, at 9 institutions. The most were at Columbia University Health Sciences, New York University School of Medicine, University of Rochester.

### Who has won Extramural Research Programs in the Neurosciences and Neurological Disorders grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The General Hospital Corporation, The Regents of the University of California, San Francisco, The Johns Hopkins University. The program made 8,641 awards worth $9.1 billion in that time.
