# IDeA Clinical and Translational Research Network (CTR-N) Award (P50 - Clinical Trial Optional)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/par-23-241-idea-clinical-and-translational-research-network-ctr-n/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/350041

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $1.3 million to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on December 9, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | PAR-23-241 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | December 9, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | $1.3 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.859 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed

## What the grant funds

The purpose of the IDeA-CTR initiative is to expand the capacity for clinical and translational research in IDeA-eligible states/jurisdictions and to enhance the competitiveness of the investigators to obtain extramural funding for clinical and translational research. This Funding Opportunity Announcement (FOA) provides cooperative agreement support for statewide and/or interstate regional networks to achieve the following objectives: (1) to support the development and/or enhancement of infrastructure and human resources required to address clinical and translational research needs in IDeA-eligible states/jurisdictions, (2) to strengthen clinical and translational research that addresses the broad spectrum of health challenges faced by populations in IDeA-eligible states/jurisdictions, and (3) to foster and coordinate collaboration in clinical and translational research within an IDeA-CTR network and with other institutions.

## Questions people ask

### Is PAR-23-241 still open?

No. It closed on December 9, 2025.

### Who can apply for IDeA Clinical and Translational Research Network (CTR-N) Award (P50 - Clinical Trial Optional)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for IDeA Clinical and Translational Research Network (CTR-N) Award (P50 - Clinical Trial Optional)?

Closed December 9, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $1.3 million each.

### Who has been funded under PAR-23-241?

NIH RePORTER lists 4 projects funded under PAR-23-241 in fiscal 2025 to 2026, at 4 institutions. The most were at University of Nebraska Medical Center, Brown University, University of Puerto Rico Med Sciences.

### Who has won Biomedical Research and Research Training grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The Leland Stanford Junior University, Regents of the University of Michigan, University of California, San Diego. The program made 11,631 awards worth $15 billion in that time.
