# NINDS Institutional AD/ADRD Research Training Program (T32 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/par-23-113-ninds-institutional-ad-adrd-research-training-program-t32/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/347055

> National Institutes of Health offered grants to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on May 25, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | PAR-23-113 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | May 25, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.853, 93.866 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of this FOA is to provide support for institutional research training programs in Alzheimers Disease/Alzheimers Disease-Related Dementias (AD/ADRD). These institutional research training programs should produce well-trained neuroscientists who leave the program with the research skills and scientific knowledge to make a significant contribution to research on AD/ADRD cognitive impairment and dementia. Programs should be designed to enhance the breadth and depth of training across the spectrum AD/ADRD research areas (e.g. AD, Vascular Contributions to Cognitive Impairment and Dementia (VCID), Lewy Body Dementia (LBD), Fronto-temporal Dementia (FTD) and mixed dementias) by incorporating didactic, research and career development components within this theme into a program that fosters exceptional research skills and knowledge. Programs may support basic, clinical and/or translational research. Programs supported by this FOA must include formal components to ensure a thorough understanding of experimental design, statistical principles and methodological approaches, analytical skills, and skills for communicating science, both orally and in writing, to a wide variety of audiences. All programs are expected to design and/or provide opportunities and activities that will foster the development of quantitative literacy and the application of quantitative approaches to the trainees' research. These training programs are intended to be 2 years in duration and support training of one or more of the following groups: dissertation stage predoctoral students in their 3rd and/or 4th year of graduate school, postdoctoral fellows and fellowship-stage clinicians. (NINDS does not support first or second year graduate students under this FOA).

## Questions people ask

### Is PAR-23-113 still open?

No. It closed on May 25, 2024.

### Who can apply for NINDS Institutional AD/ADRD Research Training Program (T32 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for NINDS Institutional AD/ADRD Research Training Program (T32 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed May 25, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### Who has won Extramural Research Programs in the Neurosciences and Neurological Disorders grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The General Hospital Corporation, The Regents of the University of California, San Francisco, The Johns Hopkins University. The program made 8,641 awards worth $9.1 billion in that time.
