# Point-of-Care Technologies Research Network: Technology Research and Development Centers (TRDC) (U54 Clinical Trial Optional)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/par-22-203-point-of-care-technologies-research-network-technology/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/342123

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $1.2 million to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on January 7, 2023.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | PAR-22-203 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | January 7, 2023 |
| Award ceiling | $1.2 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.213, 93.233, 93.279, 93.286, 93.394, 93.397, 93.398, 93.837, 93.838, 93.839, 93.855, 93.989 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of this funding opportunity announcement is to solicit Technology Research and Development Center (TRDC) applications for the Point-of-Care Technologies Research Network (POCTRN). The POCTRN catalyzes innovation in medical technologies through a network model that enhances complementary strengths and builds multidisciplinary partnerships across scientific/technological, clinical, regulatory, and commercialization domains. Each TRDC will accelerate the development, validation, and deployment of point-of-care, home-based, and other innovative testing technologies in a specific area of health research. The POCTRN TRDCs will merge scientific and technological capabilities and expertise with clinical need and market demand to address unmet testing, monitoring, and treatment demands. This opportunity is open to all applicants, including the existing POCTRN grantees as well as new applicants.

## Questions people ask

### Is PAR-22-203 still open?

No. It closed on January 7, 2023.

### Who can apply for Point-of-Care Technologies Research Network: Technology Research and Development Centers (TRDC) (U54 Clinical Trial Optional)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Point-of-Care Technologies Research Network: Technology Research and Development Centers (TRDC) (U54 Clinical Trial Optional)?

Closed January 7, 2023. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $1.2 million each.

### Who has been funded under PAR-22-203?

NIH RePORTER lists 6 projects funded under PAR-22-203 in fiscal 2023 to 2026, at 6 institutions. The most were at Univ of Massachusetts Med Sch Worcester, Northwestern University, Emory University.

### Who has won Research and Training in Complementary and Integrative Health grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Yale Univ, The General Hospital Corporation, Duke University. The program made 653 awards worth $575 million in that time.
