# IDeA Clinical Research Resource Center (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/par-22-150-idea-clinical-research-resource-center-u24-clinical-trial/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/339410

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $1.8 million to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on September 26, 2022.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | PAR-22-150 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | September 26, 2022 |
| Award ceiling | $1.8 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.859 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed. See Full Announcement for additional Eligibility details

## What the grant funds

The purpose of this Funding Opportunity Announcement (FOA) is to support an IDeA Clinical Research Resource Center (I-CRRC) that addresses two specific needs for increasing capacity to conducting clinical trials and complex observational studies in IDeA states. I-CRRC will 1) strengthen communication and develop collaborations between health research institutions in IDeA-eligible states and clinical trial sponsors, and 2) develop clinical trial and observational study coordinators with the knowledge and skills to manage clinical studies.

## Questions people ask

### Is PAR-22-150 still open?

No. It closed on September 26, 2022.

### Who can apply for IDeA Clinical Research Resource Center (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for IDeA Clinical Research Resource Center (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed September 26, 2022. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $1.8 million each.

### Who has been funded under PAR-22-150?

NIH RePORTER lists 1 project funded under PAR-22-150 in fiscal 2023 to 2026, at 1 institution.

### Who has won Biomedical Research and Research Training grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The Leland Stanford Junior University, Regents of the University of Michigan, University of California, San Diego. The program made 11,631 awards worth $15 billion in that time.
