# Education Program on Translational Devices (R25 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/par-22-146-education-program-on-translational-devices-r25-clinical/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/339891

> National Institutes of Health offered grants of up to $250,000 to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on July 29, 2022.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | PAR-22-146 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | July 29, 2022 |
| Award ceiling | $250,000 |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.279, 93.286, 93.847, 93.853 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

## What the grant funds

This FOA solicits Research Education Grant (R25) applications to develop and implement a short course focused on (1) steps required for successful medical device development, translation, and commercialization (2) common technical and strategic challenges, and (3) best-practices and resources for each stage in the process. Applicants may choose to include an extended mentorship plan if they see fit. The short course should address a broad audience, including senior post-doctoral fellows, independent academic researchers, clinician scientists, and small business entrepreneurs interested in developing, translating, and/or commercializing medical devices to diagnose or treat a nervous system disorder.

## Questions people ask

### Is PAR-22-146 still open?

No. It closed on July 29, 2022.

### Who can apply for Education Program on Translational Devices (R25 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Education Program on Translational Devices (R25 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)?

Closed July 29, 2022. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $250,000 each.

### Who has been funded under PAR-22-146?

NIH RePORTER lists 1 project funded under PAR-22-146 in fiscal 2023 to 2026, at 1 institution.

### Who has won Drug Use and Addiction Research Programs grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Yale Univ, The Johns Hopkins University, University of California, San Diego. The program made 5,071 awards worth $7.3 billion in that time.
