# Limited Competition: Mentored Research Career Development Program Award in Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSA) Program (K12 Clinical Trial Optional)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/par-21-336-limited-competition-mentored-research-career-development/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/335743

> National Institutes of Health offered grants to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. Applications closed on September 13, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | PAR-21-336 |
| Agency | National Institutes of Health |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | September 13, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.350 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply.

## What the grant funds

The National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS) will award Institutional Research Career Development (K12) programs through the Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSA).

## Questions people ask

### Is PAR-21-336 still open?

No. It closed on September 13, 2024. A newer notice is open: PAR-25-196, due dates in the notice, expires September 28, 2027.

### Who can apply for Limited Competition: Mentored Research Career Development Program Award in Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSA) Program (K12 Clinical Trial Optional)?

National Institutes of Health accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Limited Competition: Mentored Research Career Development Program Award in Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSA) Program (K12 Clinical Trial Optional)?

Closed September 13, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### Who has been funded under PAR-21-336?

NIH RePORTER lists 37 projects funded under PAR-21-336 in fiscal 2023 to 2026, at 37 institutions. The most were at Harvard Medical School, Stanford University, Indiana University Indianapolis.

### Who has won National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were University of Pittsburgh - of the Commonwealth System of Higher Education, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Duke University. The program made 867 awards worth $3.1 billion in that time.
