# NIJ FY24 Community-Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative (CVIPI) Research and Evaluation

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/o-nij-2024-172060-nij-fy24-community-based-violence-intervention-and/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/353370

> National Institute of Justice offered grants of up to $5.0 million to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. It expected to make $6.0 million in total. Applications closed on June 18, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | O-NIJ-2024-172060 |
| Agency | National Institute of Justice |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | June 18, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $5.0 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | $6.0 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 16.560 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Units of local government

## What the grant funds

With this solicitation, NIJ seeks applications for funding of rigorous, independent evaluation projects funded under the OJP Community-Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative (CVIPI). This solicitation includes two funding categories: 1) Evaluation research of programmatic sites funded under the OJP FY23 and FY24 CVIPI solicitations; and 2) evaluation research of other community-violence programs.

## Questions people ask

### Is O-NIJ-2024-172060 still open?

No. It closed on June 18, 2024. A newer notice is open: O-NIJ-2026-172806, closes November 30, 2026 (23 days left).

### Who can apply for NIJ FY24 Community-Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative (CVIPI) Research and Evaluation?

National Institute of Justice accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for NIJ FY24 Community-Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative (CVIPI) Research and Evaluation?

Closed June 18, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $5.0 million each. About $6.0 million in total.

### Who has won National Institute of Justice Research, Evaluation, and Development Project Grants grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Research Triangle Institute, The Cna Corporation, National Opinion Research Center. The program made 383 awards worth $228 million in that time.
