# BJA FY24 Office of Justice Programs Community Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative Site-Based

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/o-bja-2024-172063-bja-fy24-office-of-justice-programs-community-based/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/353364

> Bureau of Justice Assistance offered grants of up to $4.0 million to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. It expected to make about 32 awards. Applications closed on May 30, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | O-BJA-2024-172063 |
| Agency | Bureau of Justice Assistance |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | May 30, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $4.0 million |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 32 |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 16.045 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Category 2 only: Other units of local government, such as towns, boroughs, parishes, villages, or other general purpose political subdivisions of a State

## What the grant funds

With this solicitation, OJP seeks to prevent and reduce violent crime in communities by supporting comprehensive, evidence-based community-based violence intervention and prevention programs. These programs include efforts to address gang and gun violence, based on partnerships among community residents, local government agencies, victim service providers, community-based organizations, law enforcement, hospitals, researchers, and other community stakeholders.

## Questions people ask

### Is O-BJA-2024-172063 still open?

No. It closed on May 30, 2024.

### Who can apply for BJA FY24 Office of Justice Programs Community Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative Site-Based?

Bureau of Justice Assistance accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for BJA FY24 Office of Justice Programs Community Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative Site-Based?

Closed May 30, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $4.0 million each.

### Who has won Community-Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Metropolitan Family Services, The Latino Coalition for Community Leadership, Local Initiatives Support Corporation. The program made 144 awards worth $328 million in that time.
