# BJA FY24 Internet of Things National Training and Technical Assistance Program

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/o-bja-2024-172036-bja-fy24-internet-of-things-national-training-and/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/353017

> Bureau of Justice Assistance offered grants of up to $440,000 to colleges and universities. It expected to make about 4 awards. Applications closed on May 15, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | O-BJA-2024-172036 |
| Agency | Bureau of Justice Assistance |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | May 15, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $440,000 |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 4 |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 16.752 |

## Who can apply

- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education

## What the grant funds

With this solicitation BJA seeks to provide training and technical assistance (TTA) to state, local, territorial, and tribal law enforcement officials; intelligence analysts; prosecutors; judges; fusion center staff; and other criminal justice entities who prevent, investigate, and respond to crimes that use wireless devices. These crimes are committed using networked computers, handheld devices, and internet technology; some examples include various kinds of theft (financial, identity, etc.), cyberstalking, hijacking accounts on social networking websites, infrastructure intrusions, and hacking (i.e., reconfiguring or reprogramming a system to function in ways not approved by the owner, administrator, or designer).

## Questions people ask

### Is O-BJA-2024-172036 still open?

No. It closed on May 15, 2024.

### Who can apply for BJA FY24 Internet of Things National Training and Technical Assistance Program?

Bureau of Justice Assistance accepted applications from colleges and universities.

### What is the deadline for BJA FY24 Internet of Things National Training and Technical Assistance Program?

Closed May 15, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $440,000 each.

### Who has won Economic, High-Tech, and Cyber Crime Prevention grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were NW3C, Inc., Research Foundation of the City University of New York, Fox Valley Technical College. The program made 43 awards worth $28.3 million in that time.
