# Naval Engineering Education Consortium (NEEC) Broad Agency Announcement for Fiscal Year (FY) 2025 (FY25)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/n00178-25-0001-naval-engineering-education-consortium-neec-broad-agency/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/356389

> NSWC Dahlgren offered grants of up to $450,000 (at least $100,000) to colleges and universities. Applications closed on October 30, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | N00178-25-0001 |
| Agency | NSWC Dahlgren |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | October 30, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $450,000 |
| Award floor | $100,000 |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 12.300 |

## Who can apply

- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education

## What the grant funds

This BAA is open only to colleges and universities. On behalf of the Naval Sea Systems Command (NAVSEA) Warfare Centers, NSWC DD is soliciting research of interest in support of the NEEC. The topics of interest are listed in the BAA_NEEC_FY25_final Document under Related Documents.

## Questions people ask

### Is N00178-25-0001 still open?

No. It closed on October 30, 2024. A newer notice is open: N0001426SF002, closes April 9, 2027 (153 days left).

### Who can apply for Naval Engineering Education Consortium (NEEC) Broad Agency Announcement for Fiscal Year (FY) 2025 (FY25)?

NSWC Dahlgren accepted applications from colleges and universities.

### What is the deadline for Naval Engineering Education Consortium (NEEC) Broad Agency Announcement for Fiscal Year (FY) 2025 (FY25)?

Closed October 30, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $450,000 each.

### Who has won Basic and Applied Scientific Research grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were University of California San Diego, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, University of Washington. The program made 6,165 awards worth $4.1 billion in that time.
