# FY24 Bureau of Land Management Oregon/Washington (ORWA) Secure Rural Schools Title II

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/l24as00113-fy24-bureau-of-land-management-oregon-washington-orwa/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/352017

> Bureau of Land Management offered grants of up to $250,000 (at least $5,000) to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments and tribes. Applications closed on April 2, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | L24AS00113 |
| Agency | Bureau of Land Management |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | April 2, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $250,000 |
| Award floor | $5,000 |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 15.234 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education

For-Profit Organizations are not ineligible to apply for awards under this NOFO.

## What the grant funds

Department of the Interior - Bureau of Land Management Oregon/Washington (ORWA) Secure Rural Schools Title II

## Questions people ask

### Is L24AS00113 still open?

No. It closed on April 2, 2024.

### Who can apply for FY24 Bureau of Land Management Oregon/Washington (ORWA) Secure Rural Schools Title II?

Bureau of Land Management accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments and tribes. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for FY24 Bureau of Land Management Oregon/Washington (ORWA) Secure Rural Schools Title II?

Closed April 2, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $250,000 each.

### Who has won Secure Rural Schools and Community Self-Determination grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Partnership for the Umpqua Rivers, Inc., Smith River Watershed Council, Applegate Partnership, Inc. The program made 174 awards worth $12.2 million in that time.
