# FY24 IIJA/IRA Bureau of Land Management Oregon/Washington (ORWA) Invasive and Noxious Plant Management Program

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/l24as00039-fy24-iija-ira-bureau-of-land-management-oregon/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/351086

> Bureau of Land Management offered grants of up to $950,000 (at least $5,000) to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments and tribes. Applications closed on February 19, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | L24AS00039 |
| Agency | Bureau of Land Management |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | February 19, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | $950,000 |
| Award floor | $5,000 |
| Expected awards | not stated |
| Total funding | not stated |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 15.230 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education

Individuals and For-Profit Organizations are ineligible to apply for awards under this NOFO.This program NOFO does not support entities hiring interns or crews under the Public Lands Corps Act of 1993. The Public Lands Corps Act of 1993, 16 USC, Chapter 37, Subchapter II-Public Lands Corps, is the only legislative authority that allows BLM to "hire" interns under this authority. Therefore, eligible Youth Conservation Corps may only apply for projects developed under NOFO 15.243 – BLM Youth Conservation Opportunities on Public Lands.CESUs are partnerships with a purpose to promote, conduct, and provide research, studies, assessments, monitoring, technical assistance, and educational services. If a cooperative agreement is awarded to a CESU partner under a formally negotiated Master CESU agreement which is consistent with the CESU purpose, indirect costs are limited to a rate of no-more-than 17.5 percent of the indirect cost base recognized in the partner's Federal Agency-approved Negotiated Indirect Cost Rate Agreement (NICRA). Applicant’s should specify if their proposal furthers the purpose of the CESU program, and if so which CESU Network should be considered as host.

## What the grant funds

FY24 IIJA/IRA Bureau of Land Management Oregon/Washington (ORWA) Invasive and Noxious Plant Management Program

## Questions people ask

### Is L24AS00039 still open?

No. It closed on February 19, 2024.

### Who can apply for FY24 IIJA/IRA Bureau of Land Management Oregon/Washington (ORWA) Invasive and Noxious Plant Management Program?

Bureau of Land Management accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments and tribes. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for FY24 IIJA/IRA Bureau of Land Management Oregon/Washington (ORWA) Invasive and Noxious Plant Management Program?

Closed February 19, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

Awards of up to $950,000 each.

### Who has won Invasive and Noxious Plant Management grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Eastern Nevada Landscape Coalition, Tri County Cwma, Seminole Tribe of Florida. The program made 159 awards worth $23.9 million in that time.
