# Primary Care Training and Enhancement—Residency Training in Street Medicine (PCTE-RTSM)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hrsa-25-078-primary-care-training-and-enhancementresidency-training-in/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/355781

> Health Resources and Services Administration offered grants to nonprofits. It expected to make about 19 awards worth $9.5 million in total. Applications closed on March 20, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | HRSA-25-078 |
| Agency | Health Resources and Services Administration |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | March 20, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 19 |
| Total funding | $9.5 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.884 |

## Who can apply

- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

You can apply if your organization is an accredited public or nonprofit private hospital, school of medicine or osteopathic medicine, or a public or private nonprofit entity which the Secretary has determined is capable of carrying out such grant or contract, which for this NOFO is an entity that operates an ACGME-accredited primary care residency training program. Types of eligible organizations If otherwise eligible, these types of domestic* organizations may apply. Public institutions of higher education. Private nonprofit institutions of higher education. Nonprofits with or without a 501(c)(3) IRS status. Individuals are not eligible applicants under this NOFO. Domestic means located in the 50 states, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, and the Republic of Palau.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of the Primary Care Training and Enhancement—Residency Training in Street Medicine (PCTE-RTSM) Program is to enhance training in street medicine for residents enrolled in accredited primary care residency programs. Awardees may use funds to support enrolled Graduate Medical Education (GME) residents.

## Questions people ask

### Is HRSA-25-078 still open?

No. It closed on March 20, 2025.

### Who can apply for Primary Care Training and Enhancement—Residency Training in Street Medicine (PCTE-RTSM)?

Health Resources and Services Administration accepted applications from nonprofits. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Primary Care Training and Enhancement—Residency Training in Street Medicine (PCTE-RTSM)?

Closed March 20, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $9.5 million in total across about 19 awards.

### Who has won Primary Care Training and Enhancement grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were University of Utah, Idaho State University, The Morehouse School of Medicine, Inc. The program made 210 awards worth $268 million in that time.
