# Addiction Medicine Fellowship Program

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hrsa-25-069-addiction-medicine-fellowship-program/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/355773

> Health Resources and Services Administration offered grants to nonprofits, colleges and universities, tribes and businesses. It expected to make about 28 awards worth $23.1 million in total. Applications closed on February 28, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | HRSA-25-069 |
| Agency | Health Resources and Services Administration |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | February 28, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 28 |
| Total funding | $23.1 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.732 |

## Who can apply

- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

You can apply if your organization is a U.S.-based sponsoring institution (or parent institution of the sponsoring institution) of an accredited addiction medicine or accredited addiction psychiatry fellowship program, or a consortium (consisting of at least one domestic teaching health center and the sponsoring institution) of a domestic addiction medicine or addiction psychiatry fellowship program. The sponsoring institution must be accredited by the Accreditation Council of Graduate Medical Education (ACGME). You must provide documentation of your ACGME accreditation in addiction medicine as Attachment 1. Types of eligible organizations If otherwise eligible, these types of domestic* organizations may apply. Public institutions of higher education Private institutions of higher education Nonprofits with or without a 501(c)(3) IRS status For-profit organizations Native American tribal governments Native American tribal organizations Individuals are not eligible applicants under this NOFO. Domestic means the 50 states, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, and the Republic of Palau.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of the AMF program is to expand the number of fellows at accredited addiction medicine and addiction psychiatry fellowship programs trained as addiction medicine specialists. These fellows will practice in medically underserved, community-based settings that integrate primary care with mental health disorder and substance use disorder (SUD) prevention and treatment services. The fellowship must include training in prevention and treatment services in medically underserved community-based settings, including in rural areas, that have limited or no access to SUD prevention or treatment. The AMF program trains both addiction medicine and addiction psychiatry fellows.

## Questions people ask

### Is HRSA-25-069 still open?

No. It closed on February 28, 2025.

### Who can apply for Addiction Medicine Fellowship Program?

Health Resources and Services Administration accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, tribes and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Addiction Medicine Fellowship Program?

Closed February 28, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $23.1 million in total across about 28 awards.

### Who has won Mental and Behavioral Health Education and Training Grants  grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were University of Wisconsin System, University of Utah, University of Arizona. The program made 544 awards worth $770 million in that time.
