# Graduate Psychology Education Program (GPE)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hrsa-25-067-graduate-psychology-education-program-gpe/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/355771

> Health Resources and Services Administration offered grants to colleges and universities, state and local governments and tribes. It expected to make about 50 awards worth $22.8 million in total. Applications closed on January 21, 2025.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | HRSA-25-067 |
| Agency | Health Resources and Services Administration |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | January 21, 2025 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 50 |
| Total funding | $22.8 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.191 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Private institutions of higher education
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

You can apply if you are an accredited doctoral, internship, and/or post-doctoral residency program of health service psychology (including clinical psychology, counseling, and school psychology). Your training program must be accredited by a nationally recognized accrediting agency, approved for such purposes by the U.S. Department of Education.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of this program is to train doctoral health service psychology students, interns, and postdoctoral residents in integrated, interdisciplinary behavioral health, with significant focus on trauma-informed care and substance use disorder prevention and treatment services. The program will prepare trainees for practice in community-based primary care settings in high need and high demand areas. To support trainees, the program will also focus on developing health service psychology faculty.

## Questions people ask

### Is HRSA-25-067 still open?

No. It closed on January 21, 2025.

### Who can apply for Graduate Psychology Education Program (GPE)?

Health Resources and Services Administration accepted applications from colleges and universities, state and local governments and tribes. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Graduate Psychology Education Program (GPE)?

Closed January 21, 2025. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $22.8 million in total across about 50 awards.

### Who has won Graduate Psychology Education grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were Georgia State University Research Foundation Inc, Virginia Commonwealth University, The University of Iowa. The program made 99 awards worth $106 million in that time.
