# Fiscal Year 2025 Health Center Controlled Network (HCCN) Cooperative Agreements

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hrsa-25-018-fiscal-year-2025-health-center-controlled-network-hccn/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/354807

> Health Resources and Services Administration offered grants to nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. It expected to make about 49 awards worth $48.0 million in total. Applications closed on December 2, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | HRSA-25-018 |
| Agency | Health Resources and Services Administration |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | December 2, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 49 |
| Total funding | $48.0 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.129 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

A Health Center Controlled Network, or A current Health Center Program (H80) award recipient, funded for at least two consecutive preceding years, applying on behalf of an HCCN. To be an HCCN, you must meet the following criteria throughout the period of performance: Have at least 10 PHCs, Be majority-controlled and, as applicable, at least majority-owned by Health Center Program (H80) award recipients, and Have your own governing body independent of the boards of your health center members.

## What the grant funds

HCCNs support PHCs as they leverage health IT and data to enhance delivery of affordable, accessible, and high-quality primary health care, with a specific focus on: • Data management and analytics, • Interoperability of systems and digital health tools, and • UDS+ implementation.

## Questions people ask

### Is HRSA-25-018 still open?

No. It closed on December 2, 2024. A newer notice is forecast: HRSA-27-014, expected deadline February 11, 2027.

### Who can apply for Fiscal Year 2025 Health Center Controlled Network (HCCN) Cooperative Agreements?

Health Resources and Services Administration accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Fiscal Year 2025 Health Center Controlled Network (HCCN) Cooperative Agreements?

Closed December 2, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $48.0 million in total across about 49 awards.

### Who has won State and Regional Primary Care Associations (PCAs), National Technical Assistance Programs (NTAPs), and Health Centered Controlled Networks  (HCCNs) grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were California Primary Care Association, National Association of Community Health Centers, Inc., American Heart Association, Inc. The program made 231 awards worth $337 million in that time.
