# HIV Clinical Training Tracks in Primary Care Residency Programs (HTR Program)

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hrsa-24-109-hiv-clinical-training-tracks-in-primary-care-residency/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/354638

> Health Resources and Services Administration offered grants to nonprofits, colleges and universities and tribes. It expected to make one award worth $450,000 in total. Applications closed on July 24, 2024.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | HRSA-24-109 |
| Agency | Health Resources and Services Administration |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | July 24, 2024 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 1 |
| Total funding | $450,000 |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.145 |

## Who can apply

- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

You can apply if your organization is in the United States, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, or the Republic of Palau and is a: Public or nonprofit private entity School or academic health science center Institutions of higher education Community-based organization Tribal (governments, organizations)

## What the grant funds

The purpose of this demonstration project is two-fold: train primary care providers that are likely to practice in communities most impacted and at-risk for HIV and to determine the feasibility and return on investment should the training of primary care residents in HIV be incorporated as a core component of the Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Part F AIDS Education and Training Centers (AETC) Program.

## Questions people ask

### Is HRSA-24-109 still open?

No. It closed on July 24, 2024. A newer notice is forecast: HRSA-27-078, expected deadline January 20, 2027.

### Who can apply for HIV Clinical Training Tracks in Primary Care Residency Programs (HTR Program)?

Health Resources and Services Administration accepted applications from nonprofits, colleges and universities and tribes. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for HIV Clinical Training Tracks in Primary Care Residency Programs (HTR Program)?

Closed July 24, 2024. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $450,000 in total for one award.

### Who has won HIV-Related Training and Technical Assistance grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The Regents of the University of California, San Francisco, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of New York. The program made 587 awards worth $599 million in that time.
