# FY 2024 State and Regional Primary Care Association (PCA) Cooperative Agreements

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hrsa-24-080-fy-2024-state-and-regional-primary-care-association/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/349050

> Health Resources and Services Administration offered grants to nonprofits, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. It expected to make about 52 awards worth $68.3 million in total. Applications closed on November 3, 2023.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | HRSA-24-080 |
| Agency | Health Resources and Services Administration |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | November 3, 2023 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 52 |
| Total funding | $68.3 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.129 |

## Who can apply

- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- For profit organizations other than small businesses
- Small businesses
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Eligible applicants include domestic public or private, non-profit, or for-profit entities. Community-based organizations, tribes, and tribal organizations are eligible to apply for PCA funding. New organizations and organizations currently receiving funding as PCAs under Section 330(l) may submit applications.

## What the grant funds

This notice announces the opportunity to apply for State and Regional Primary Care Association (PCA) Cooperative Agreement funding to provide training and technical assistance (T/TA) to existing and potential Health Center Program award recipients and look-alikes (LALs), hereafter referred to as health centers.1 The Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) seeks to fund up to 52 organizations to develop and deliver T/TA that will support health centers in improving the health of individuals and communities by: • Increasing access to comprehensive, culturally competent, high-quality primary health care services; • Recruiting and retaining a diverse health care workforce; • Preparing for, responding to, and recovering from emergent health events; • Implementing value-based care delivery and ensuring financial sustainability; and • Accelerating data-informed improvements to operations, clinical quality, and care coordination.

## Questions people ask

### Is HRSA-24-080 still open?

No. It closed on November 3, 2023. A newer notice is forecast: HRSA-27-014, expected deadline February 11, 2027.

### Who can apply for FY 2024 State and Regional Primary Care Association (PCA) Cooperative Agreements?

Health Resources and Services Administration accepted applications from nonprofits, state and local governments, tribes, small businesses and businesses. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for FY 2024 State and Regional Primary Care Association (PCA) Cooperative Agreements?

Closed November 3, 2023. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $68.3 million in total across about 52 awards.

### Who has won State and Regional Primary Care Associations (PCAs), National Technical Assistance Programs (NTAPs), and Health Centered Controlled Networks  (HCCNs) grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were California Primary Care Association, National Association of Community Health Centers, Inc., American Heart Association, Inc. The program made 231 awards worth $337 million in that time.
