# Dental Clinician Educator Career Development Program

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hrsa-22-049-dental-clinician-educator-career-development-program/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/334466

> Health Resources and Services Administration offered grants to the applicants described in the notice. It expected to make about 8 awards worth $1.5 million in total. Applications closed on February 14, 2022.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | HRSA-22-049 |
| Agency | Health Resources and Services Administration |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | February 14, 2022 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 8 |
| Total funding | $1.5 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.976 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Eligible applicant organizations include domestic accredited schools of dentistry, public or private nonprofit hospitals, or public or private nonprofit entities which the Secretary has determined are capable of carrying out such grant or contract such as an academic health center which holds its own accreditation for a primary care dental residency program. See 42 U.S.C. § 293k-2(a)(1) (Section 748(a)(1) of the Public Health Service Act). Domestic faith-based and community-based organizations federally recognized Indian tribes and tribal organizations are also eligible to apply, if otherwise eligible. The applicant institutions must be accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA) at the time of this application. HRSA will check the CODA website for accreditation confirmation.

## What the grant funds

This notice announces the opportunity to apply for funding under the Dental Clinician Educator Career Development Program. The purpose of this program is to strengthen the primary care workforce by supporting the academic career development of dental faculty [Doctors of Dental Surgery (DDS), Doctors of Dental Medicine (DMD), Dental Hygienists (DH)] who teach primary care dentistry (general dentistry, pediatric dentistry or dental public health) and primary care physicians (MD, DO) via a collaborative project between department(s) of general, pediatric or public health dentistry and a department of primary care medicine (family medicine, general pediatrics, general internal medicine). Awards are made to successful applicant institutions to strengthen the primary care workforce by supporting the academic career of faculty who teach primary care dentistry (general dentistry, pediatric dentistry or dental public health) or focus their teaching on the integration of oral health in family medicine, general internal medicine or general pediatrics.

## Questions people ask

### Is HRSA-22-049 still open?

No. It closed on February 14, 2022.

### Who can apply for Dental Clinician Educator Career Development Program?

Health Resources and Services Administration accepted applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Dental Clinician Educator Career Development Program?

Closed February 14, 2022. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $1.5 million in total across about 8 awards.

### Who has won Primary Care Medicine and Dentistry Clinician Educator Career Development Awards grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were University of Rochester, New York City Health and Hospitals Corporation, Texas a & M University System Health Science Center. The program made 10 awards worth $7.0 million in that time.
