# Dental Faculty Loan Repayment Program

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hrsa-22-046-dental-faculty-loan-repayment-program/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/334450

> Health Resources and Services Administration offered grants to tribes. It expected to make about 8 awards worth $800,000 in total. Applications closed on March 22, 2022.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | HRSA-22-046 |
| Agency | Health Resources and Services Administration |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | March 22, 2022 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 8 |
| Total funding | $800,000 |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.059 |

## Who can apply

- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Eligible entities are programs of general, pediatric, or public health dentistry in public or private nonprofit dental or dental hygiene schools, or approved residency or advanced education programs in the practice of general, pediatric, or public health dentistry. You must submit accreditation documentation for the relevant training program in Attachment 7, as identified in Section IV.5 of this NOFO. Current recipients of awards under the 2018 Dental Faculty Loan Repayment Program (HRSA-18-120) and the 2021 Dental Faculty Loan Repayment Program (HRSA-21-019) are not eligible to apply for this NOFO. Entities outside the United States and its territories are not eligible to apply for this NOFO.

## What the grant funds

This notice announces the opportunity to apply for funding under the Dental Faculty Loan Repayment Program. The purpose of this program is to increase the number of dental and dental hygiene faculty in the workforce by assisting dental and dental hygiene training programs to attract and retain dental and dental hygiene faculty through the operation of a loan repayment program.

## Questions people ask

### Is HRSA-22-046 still open?

No. It closed on March 22, 2022.

### Who can apply for Dental Faculty Loan Repayment Program?

Health Resources and Services Administration accepted applications from tribes. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Dental Faculty Loan Repayment Program?

Closed March 22, 2022. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $800,000 in total across about 8 awards.

### Who has won Training in General, Pediatric, and Public Health Dentistry grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, Trustees of Boston University, East Carolina University. The program made 108 awards worth $110 million in that time.
