# Primary Care Dental Faculty Development Program

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hrsa-21-018-primary-care-dental-faculty-development-program/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/332284

> Health Resources and Services Administration offered grants to the applicants described in the notice. It expected to make one award worth $700,000 in total. Applications closed on May 21, 2021.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | HRSA-21-018 |
| Agency | Health Resources and Services Administration |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | May 21, 2021 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 1 |
| Total funding | $700,000 |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.976 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Eligible applicant organizations include accredited schools of dentistry, public or nonprofit private hospitals, or public or private nonprofit entities which the Secretary has determined are capable of carrying out such grant or contract such as an academic health center with an accredited primary care dental residency program. Domestic faith-based and community-based organizations, tribes, and tribal organizations are also eligible to apply, if otherwise eligible. The Center and subrecipient home institutions must be accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA) before September 1, 2021. HRSA will check the CODA website for accreditation confirmation.

## What the grant funds

The purpose of this program is to create a Primary Care Dental Faculty Development Center (Center) to support the career development of junior primary care dental faculty (Trainees) [Doctors of Dental Surgery (DDS), Doctors of Dental Medicine (DMD), and Dental Hygienists (DH)] in accredited schools of dentistry through a cooperative agreement. This Center will support the development of Trainees as future clinician educator faculty and leaders in primary care dentistry. Trainees will gain the skills to be able to develop and implement sustainable academic faculty development activities at their home institutions and in community-based clinical primary care sites/primary care delivery systems, such as Community Health Centers (CHCs).

## Questions people ask

### Is HRSA-21-018 still open?

No. It closed on May 21, 2021.

### Who can apply for Primary Care Dental Faculty Development Program?

Health Resources and Services Administration accepted applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Primary Care Dental Faculty Development Program?

Closed May 21, 2021. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $700,000 in total for one award.

### Who has won Primary Care Medicine and Dentistry Clinician Educator Career Development Awards grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were University of Rochester, New York City Health and Hospitals Corporation, Texas a & M University System Health Science Center. The program made 10 awards worth $7.0 million in that time.
