Urban Indian Health Program - Education & Research
Forecast
Indian Health Service plans to offer grants to the applicants described in the notice. It expects to make one award worth $1.4 million in total. It is a forecast: the notice is expected around February 1, 2027, with applications due around April 1, 2027.
From the official notice on Grants.gov, last changed August 6, 2026. Checked October 31, 2026.
- Award ceilingnot stated
- Award floornot stated
- Expected awards1
- Total funding$1.4 million
- Cost sharingNot required
- Funding typeCooperative Agreement
Key dates
| Forecast posted | August 6, 2026 |
|---|---|
| Expected posting | February 1, 2027 |
| Expected deadline | April 1, 2027 |
| Expected award date | June 1, 2027 |
Add the deadline to your calendar
Who can apply
This opportunity is open to the applicants described in the notice.
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
AIAN National organization
Is this a realistic fit?
- No cost sharing or match is required.
What the grant funds
National organization that is an urban Indian education and research partner to DUIA and all IHS contracted UIOs
How to apply
- Read the full notice and attachments on Grants.gov. The notice is the official source for deadlines and requirements.
- Make sure your organization has an active SAM.gov registration and Unique Entity ID; registration can take several weeks.
- Register on Grants.gov and submit through Workspace before the deadline and time given in the notice. Our application guide walks through each step.
Questions go to Division of Grants Management, dgm@ihs.gov, 301-443-5204.
Questions people ask
Who can apply for Urban Indian Health Program - Education & Research?
Indian Health Service accepts applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.
What is the deadline for Urban Indian Health Program - Education & Research?
Expected deadline April 1, 2027. Confirm the date and time in the official notice on Grants.gov.
How much funding is available?
About $1.4 million in total for one award.
Similar open grants
- Continuation of the Collaborative Islet Transplantation Registry (U01 Clinical Trial Not allowed)
- BRAIN Initiative Cell Atlas Network (BICAN): Coordinating Unit for Biostatistics, Informatics, and Engagement (CUBIE)
- Centers without Walls for mechanisms of neurodegeneration in Alzheimer’s disease-related dementias (ADRD)
- Expanding the Therapeutic Pipeline for Treating and Preventing Alzheimer's Disease and Related Dementias: Preclinical Validation and Drug Discovery for Novel Candidate Targets (U01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
- Systematic Testing of Radionuclides in Preclinical Experiments (STRIPE, RP1 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
- Exposomic Contributions to ADRD Pathology and Resilience