# Urban Indian Health Program - Education & Research

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hhs-2027-ihs-uihp3-0001-urban-indian-health-program-education-research/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/363502

> Indian Health Service plans to offer grants to the applicants described in the notice. It expects to make one award worth $1.4 million in total. It is a forecast: the notice is expected around February 1, 2027, with applications due around April 1, 2027.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | HHS-2027-IHS-UIHP3-0001 |
| Agency | Indian Health Service |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | expected April 1, 2027 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 1 |
| Total funding | $1.4 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.193 |

## Who can apply

- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

AIAN National organization

## What the grant funds

National organization that is an urban Indian education and research partner to DUIA and all IHS contracted UIOs

## Questions people ask

### Who can apply for Urban Indian Health Program - Education & Research?

Indian Health Service accepts applications from the applicants described in the notice. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Urban Indian Health Program - Education & Research?

Expected deadline April 1, 2027. Confirm the date and time in the official notice on Grants.gov.

### How much funding is available?

About $1.4 million in total for one award.
