# Suicide Prevention, Intervention, and Postvention

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/hhs-2027-ihs-spip-0001-suicide-prevention-intervention-and-postvention/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/363496

> Indian Health Service plans to offer grants to tribes. It expects to make about 35 awards worth $14.0 million in total. It is a forecast: the notice is expected around February 1, 2027, with applications due around April 1, 2027.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | HHS-2027-IHS-SPIP-0001 |
| Agency | Indian Health Service |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | expected April 1, 2027 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 35 |
| Total funding | $14.0 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 93.654 |

## Who can apply

- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

Federally recognized Tribe as defined by 25 U.S.C. 1603 (14); Tribal organization as defined by 25 U.S.C. 1603 (26); Urban Indian organization as defined by 25 U.S.C. 1603 (29).

## What the grant funds

The primary purpose of this program is to reduce suicide among American Indian and Alaska Native (AI/AN) populations by improving care coordination, expanding culturally appropriate behavioral health services, and implementing early intervention strategies for at-risk AI/AN youth. The program supports Tribal, community-driven suicide prevention, intervention, and postvention efforts that promote cross-system collaboration and the engagement of families, youth, and community partners.

## Questions people ask

### Who can apply for Suicide Prevention, Intervention, and Postvention?

Indian Health Service accepts applications from tribes. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Suicide Prevention, Intervention, and Postvention?

Expected deadline April 1, 2027. Confirm the date and time in the official notice on Grants.gov.

### How much funding is available?

About $14.0 million in total across about 35 awards.
