# Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE): International Foreign Language Education (IFLE): National Resource Centers (NRC) Program, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.015A

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/ed-grants-121621-001-office-of-postsecondary-education-ope-international-foreign/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/336953

> Department of Education offered grants to colleges and universities. It expected to make about 100 awards worth $23.7 million in total. Applications closed on February 14, 2022.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | ED-GRANTS-121621-001 |
| Agency | Department of Education |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | February 14, 2022 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 100 |
| Total funding | $23.7 million |
| Cost sharing | not required |
| Assistance Listings | 84.015 |

## Who can apply

- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

1. Eligible Applicants: IHEs (as defined in section 101 of the HEA (20 U.S.C. 1001)) or consortia of IHEs.

## What the grant funds

Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. The official version of this document is the document published in the Federal Register. Free Internet access to the official edition of the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations is available on GPO Access at: http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/index.html. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information. For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on February 13, 2019 (84 FR 3768), or at www.govinfo.gov/​content/​pkg/​FR-2019-02-13/​pdf/​2019-02206.pdf. Purpose of Program: The NRC Program provides grants to institutions of higher education (IHEs) or consortia of IHEs to establish, strengthen, and operate comprehensive and undergraduate centers that will be national resources for: (a) teaching of modern foreign languages; (b) instruction in fields needed to provide a full understanding of world regions where the modern foreign languages are used; (c) research and training in international studies and international and foreign language aspects of professional and other fields of study; and (d) instruction and research on issues in world affairs. Assistance Listing Number (ALN): 84.015A.

## Questions people ask

### Is ED-GRANTS-121621-001 still open?

No. It closed on February 14, 2022.

### Who can apply for Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE): International Foreign Language Education (IFLE): National Resource Centers (NRC) Program, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.015A?

Department of Education accepted applications from colleges and universities. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE): International Foreign Language Education (IFLE): National Resource Centers (NRC) Program, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.015A?

Closed February 14, 2022. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $23.7 million in total across about 100 awards.

### Who has won National Resource Centers Program for Foreign Language and Area Studies or Foreign Language and International Studies Program and Foreign Language and Area Studies Fellowship Program grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were University of Wisconsin System, Trustees of Indiana University, The Regents of the University of California. The program made 430 awards worth $228 million in that time.
