# Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE): International Foreign Language Education (IFLE): Centers for International Business Education (CIBE) Program, Assistance Listing Number 84.220A

Source: https://welltoldgrants.com/grants/ed-grants-110121-001-office-of-postsecondary-education-ope-international-foreign/  
Official notice: https://www.grants.gov/search-results-detail/336339

> Department of Education offered grants to colleges and universities. It expected to make about 16 awards worth $4.6 million in total. Applications closed on December 16, 2021.

| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | ED-GRANTS-110121-001 |
| Agency | Department of Education |
| Status | Forecast |
| Deadline | December 16, 2021 |
| Award ceiling | not stated |
| Award floor | not stated |
| Expected awards | 16 |
| Total funding | $4.6 million |
| Cost sharing | required |
| Assistance Listings | 84.220 |

## Who can apply

- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Private institutions of higher education
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)

1. Eligible Applicants: IHEs (as defined in section 101 of the HEA) or consortia of IHEs.

## What the grant funds

Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. The official version of this document is the document published in the Federal Register. Free Internet access to the official edition of the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations is available on GPO Access at: http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/index.html. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information. For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on February 13, 2019 (84 FR 3768), or at www.govinfo.gov/​content/​pkg/​FR-2019-02-13/​pdf/​2019-02206.pdf. Purpose of Program: The purpose of the CIBE Program is to provide funding to institutions of higher education (IHEs) or consortia of such institutions for curriculum development, research, and training on issues of importance to international business and U.S. trade competitiveness. Assistance Listing Number (ALN): 84.220A

## Questions people ask

### Is ED-GRANTS-110121-001 still open?

No. It closed on December 16, 2021.

### Who can apply for Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE): International Foreign Language Education (IFLE): Centers for International Business Education (CIBE) Program, Assistance Listing Number 84.220A?

Department of Education accepted applications from colleges and universities. The notice adds further conditions, so read its eligibility section.

### What is the deadline for Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE): International Foreign Language Education (IFLE): Centers for International Business Education (CIBE) Program, Assistance Listing Number 84.220A?

Closed December 16, 2021. Applications are no longer accepted; the program's newer notices are on this page when there are any.

### How much funding is available?

About $4.6 million in total across about 16 awards.

### Who has won Centers for International Business Education grants before?

The largest recipients over five fiscal years were University of South Carolina, Trustees of Indiana University, University of Maryland, College Park. The program made 31 awards worth $19.7 million in that time.
